What happens to your profile on RateMyAgent when you move Agencies?
We understand that agents may change agencies throughout their career. The good news is that you don't have to start over with your RateMyAgent profile when you do this, it will follow you wherever you choose to go.
What moves across?
You will keep a record of your sales, rankings and most importantly, all of your reviews!
What stays with your old Agency?
Your reviews will no longer appear on your old agency's profile page - nor will they be shown on your new agency's profile page. Your sales made at your old agency will continue to be shown on their Agency profile and your Agent profile.
Can your old Agency access your account?
No. Agency Admins can only remove you from your old company, they can not access your Agent Dashboard.
What do you need to do?
Login to your RateMyAgent profile and click on "Settings" from your drop down menu
Select "Change Email Address" - this step changes the email address that you will use to login to your account moving forward
Head to the "Edit Profile" tab and update your agency details
Your agency admin can also add you to their profile by following this guide
Can't remember your RateMyAgent login details to do the above? Submit a request with our support team and be sure to let us know the following:
1. Old email address used to login
2. New email address
3. Old Agency
4. New Agency